COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING MINUTES November 10, 2009

- 1. The Community Development Advisory Committee met in session at 10:05 a.m., in the Board Room, Development and Business Services Center, 1901 S. Alamo Street.
- 2. The meeting was called to order by Jennifer Gonzalez, Chair.

<u>COMMITTEE MEMBERS PRESENT:</u> <u>COMMITTEE MEMBERS ABSENT:</u>

Jennifer Gonzalez

Dominique Halaby

Christine Drennon

Albert Carrisalez

Nancy Rocha

Steven Sano

Oscar Ramirez Christina Castaño-Perez

Ignacio Perez Richard Rowe Rebecca Brune

STAFF PRESENT

Patrick Howard, Planning & Development Services Dept. Richard Milk, Planning & Development Services Dept. Joe Mendoza, Planning & Development Services Dept. Cory Lime, Planning & Development Services Dept. Kristine Egan, Planning & Development Services Dept. Enid Howard, City Attorneys Office

- 3. CITIZENS TO BE HEARD:
- 4. INDIVIDUAL ITEMS:

Introductions

Minutes: October 13, 2009

The motion to approve October 13, 2009 minutes was made by Ignacio Perez, and seconded by Dominique Halaby.

AYES: Gonzalez, Halaby, Drennon, Ramirez, Perez, Rowe, and Brune

NAYS: None

MOTION CARRIED

Review of CDAC roles, responsibilities, and resources, by Richard Milk and Joe Mendoza

Discussion of CDAC Retreat

Presentation on Strategic Plan for Community Development, by Richard Milk

Presentation on the 2009 Community Development Summit, by Joe Mendoza

Presentation on monitoring of Reinvestment Plans

Westside Reinvestment Plan Area, by Joe Mendoza

Roosevelt Corridor Reinvestment Plan Area, by Cory Lime

Dignowity Hill Reinvestment Plan Area, by Kristine Egan

Presentation on the current status of the San Antonio Development Agency, by Cory Lime

Presentation on Community Development Indicators, by Kristine Egan

<u>Discussion and potential action on the creation of new subcommittees and appointments to subcommittees</u>

5. Adjournment.

Motion to adjourn was made by Christina Drennon. Motion seconded by Oscar Ramirez.

AYES: Gonzalez, Halaby, Drennon, Ramirez, Perez, Rowe, and Brune

NAYS: None

CDAC meeting adjourned.

APPROVED

Jennifer Gonzalez CDAC Chair